Hal's Harley-Davidson®
1925 S. Moorland Road
New Berlin, Wi 53151
US
Phone: 800.966.4443
Email:
Fax: 262.860.2067

Hal's Harley-Davidson® Customer Testimonials

 
 
 
 
I just wanted to say that I continue to shop at Hals because of the great customer service that I get each and every time I am there.  Your staff is genuinely concerned with helping their customers find what they need and I do not ever feel that they are, "just trying to make a sale."  I would like to specifically point out the service that I received from, I believe her name is Jane.  She is awesome and always a great help.  Keep up the great service!
Marc Moonen

 
Just wanted to say "Thank you" to your whole staff for the great time we had at your dealership during the 110th Celebration. Hal's was our primary stop on Saturday August 31, 2013. Most of us couldn't take off for the full celebration. My experience with your dealership over the years knew that nobody would be disappointed during this event. As always Hal's is the best. Thank you again. Look forward to the 115th!!

Thanks to Kyle Klock. He did a good job. We celebrated the 110 in Milwaukee with you and buyed a lot of parts. Kyle organized it very well. Greetings from Thomas, Martin, Judy and Bernhard from Germany

I recently took the riders edge road course, and I can't say enough about how great Hal's treated the class. Harry made that class very! enjoyable and informative. I would recomind Hal's for all! Motorcycle needs and I will be customer for life. And thank you again hope to you guys soon.

"Everybody's been great." "I may add on the H-D survey is that I purchased my first bike in 2001 and again in 2004 and in the previous visits it felt as if they were doing you a favor working with you. When I would go in to get accessories I felt like I was taking up their time and interrupting them. The atmosphere is now 180 degrees different. They have cleaned house for the better. Every employee will not only say hello but will smile. Especially Wally the parts guy who is a 120% helpful and makes sure you are happy and get what you want. I'm thoroughly impressed. I used to dread having to go there and that feeling is absolutely gone. It's been a great experience. Tom did a great job and was on top of things and there finance woman was very thorough."

The experience was great-you, Keith and Andy were very nice to work with on the purchase. Also Dennis in the service shop gave me some great tips on maintaining the painted surfaces of the bike. Please pass on my thanks and gratitude to all involved. Its dealerships like Hal's that make our customers continue to purchase the best damn bikes in the world!!!
Thanks
Dana

I just wanted to thank the staff at Hal's Harley-Davidson for making the buying of my motorcycle a great experience. I walked into Hal's dealership on Saturday August 24, 2013 just to look at your bike selection. I was looking at motorcycles and that's when I met Ronn Kaebisch, your salesman. Ronn and I talked for a few minutes. Ronn showed me a 2013 blue FLHTK bike and I made an offer to him, he went to the manager, came back with a counter offer I then countered, it was mine and it took less than 10 minutes. I have never meant a salesman like Ronn to take the time to do everything possible to make and keep me very happy during and after the whole buying experience. Every time Ronn would see me at the dealership, no matter how busy, he would come up to me and ask if he could help me with anything else. Hal's has the greatest staff I have ever dealt with. I also want to thank Jack Simpson and Kris in service. My friends and I also had a great time at your 110th anniversary party. Thank you for a great experience: John R. Saulys A little side note, I grew up a few blocks away from Topel AMC in Kenosha and walk by the dealership everyday when going to school at Bradford high school. I had bought a car there in 1969 from the Topel family.

Just wanted to thank you for your help on our 107 kits...our street glide is an animal! Very impressive! Looking forward to doing more business with you all until next time Aloha, Robin

I just wanted to say a big THANK YOU to Kirk, the service manager, the mechanic and the parts runner for your help. I was stranded last Saturday with a flat tire. Kirk, you and your staff went above and beyond for me, from the service dept trying to help diagnose and fix the problem to having your truck take my bike and I to another shop to fix. It's things like this that give Harley Davidson such a good name. You and your staff should be commended. I will forever be in your debt. I will alway recommend Hal's Harley for those looking for that extra level of customer service.

Thanks again, Steve Lesniewski
 

I wanted to once again Praise Wally Klock, he makes bad news seem ok. Wally called my husband Larry to let him know that they found something else wrong with our bike, that was truly unsafe if they didn't fix it. You guys have had our bike for almost a month working on various things and when Wally called yesterday to tell us once again you found something he did it in such a way that put us at ease and ok with spending more money and to make our riding experience a safe one. So give this man a raise, when you have an employee that can make bad news seem ok. you have to congratulate him. NOT a lot of people can do this! Our trust is in Wally and his crew! Thanks again Wally for being great to work with!

Tammy and Larry Oliver

 
I purchased a 2014 street glide through a factory ordering process.
Both the sales associate and part department were very helpful in walking me through the process and setting up the extras.
After the bike was set-up the sales associate walked me through all the extras that come with the stereo and security system. This is quite helpful being given this knowledge, so now you know what to look for in the owners manual.


By: Tim Landvatter
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service:
Finance and Insurance:
Accessories:
Parts:

 
I just wanted to thank the staff at Hals Harley-Davidson for making the buying of my motorcycle a great experience.
I walked into Hals dealership on Saturday August 24, 2013 just to look at your bike selection. I was looking at motorcycles and thats when I met Ronn Kaebisch, your salesman. Ronn and I talked for a few minutes. Ronn showed me a 2013 blue FLHTK bike and I made an offer to him, he went to the manager, came back with a counter offer I then countered, it was mine and it took less than 10 minutes.
I have never meant a salesman like Ronn to take the time to do everything possible to make and keep me very happy during and after the whole buying experience. Every time Ronn would see me at the dealership, no matter how busy, he would come up to me and ask if he could help me with anything else. Hals has the greatest staff I have ever dealt with. I also want to thank Jack Simpson and Kris in service.
My friends and I also had a great time at your 110th anniversary party.
Thank you for a great experience:
John R. Saulys
A little side note, I grew up a few blocks away from Topel AMC in Kenosha and walk by the dealership everyday when going to school at Bradford high school. I had bought a car there in 1969 from the Topel family.

By: John Saulys
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service:
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories: N/A
Parts: N/A

 

-Anonymous
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service:
Finance and Insurance:
Accessories:
Parts:

 

By: Catherine Rae
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service:
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories: N/A
Parts: N/A

 
Who wouldn't start out with a great experience when you have Pat at the door. She is full of knowledge and introduced me to my salesman Tom who helped me make the right decision. I felt so welcomed and got that personized attention. Everyone I came in contact with was very helpful, Kevin, Andy who had to deal with my son-in-law, the parts department, the ladies in clothing, finance and Dennis who helped Tom deliver my cycle. I feel very confortable coming into the dealership as a women. I am so happy with my Sporty and if I do decide to go bigger, Hal's will be my first choice.

What a great staff! Thanks, Janet
By: Janet Sam
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service:
Finance and Insurance:
Accessories:
Parts:

 
I purchased my first Harley Davidson at Hals.

I'm in Australia, and my shipper is based in California.

But from the moment I saw the bike I was interested in and made contact with ace sales guy Kevin, the whole deal went smooth.

Some haggling and negotiations and a deal was made.

Remember I needed shipping to Cali arranged, all my paper work, transfer of funds etc. Most dealers would have simply thought it all too hard, but Hals didn't. They go the extra mile for their customers even if they are overseas, now that's service!

The type of service I could not get or expect 'down under'.

Times are tough for business everywhere, and dealerships like Hals will survive the tough times through continued service and looking after their customers.

All I can say is, try them, I'm sure you won't be disappointed.
By: Darren 
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service: N/A
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories: N/A
Parts: N/A

 
keep the good service
By: cheekeongpua pua
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service:
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories:
Parts:

 
Found what I needed, in and out in good time. Cashier friendly
-Anonymous
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service:
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories:
Parts: N/A

 
THe foodmis great and the team was excellent
-Anonymous
Overall Rating:
Purchase:
Sales:
Service:
Finance and Insurance:
Accessories:
Parts:

 

-Anonymous
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service:
Finance and Insurance:
Accessories:
Parts:

 
After purchasing our new 2011 Wide Glide from Hal's we went back again when it was time to upgrade to our new 2013 Road Glide Custom.

For anyone looking for a great deal I would highly recommend you go to Hal's and compare.

A big "Thank You" to Caralee (sales manager)and neighbor for making this happen. And when it's time for another upgrade,we'll be back.

To Tom our salesman it was a pleasure meeting you.

To all the employee's that work at Hal's.....Thanks! It's people like you that make Hal's a great place to shop or just visit.

Thank you to all!

Jim and Diane

By: Jim Walslager
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service:
Finance and Insurance:
Accessories:
Parts:

 

By: Alvino Guerra
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service:
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories:
Parts:

 

-Anonymous
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service:
Finance and Insurance:
Accessories:
Parts: N/A

 
After years of not riding, I went into Hal's, not really knowing which bike would be best for me. I found a great selection to choose from. I ended up getting a 2012 Wide Glide with a numbered Gunslinger paint set. Ron, a great salesman went to a manager, Cara Lee, and wound up with a great price. Financing was simple and LOW rates as Teesha really knows what she is doing! The Hal's team really wants you to be a part of their family and they do a great job. They were so good in my purchase that I referred my dad to buy a 2013 Softail slim. They delivered to IL for free! Riders edge with Ron was a great experience and he really is a great instructor. No other dealer in the Milwaukee area could touch Hal's. 5 Stars.
By: Timothy Folkers
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service:
Finance and Insurance:
Accessories:
Parts:

 
Hals,

Just wanted to drop a line thanking you guys and gals for the experience. I haven't owned a bike for years, but my son recently purchased a new bike from you. He was so happy with the sales experience and help, he contacted me and urged me into getting back on a bike. Long story short, I showed up on a Saturday, during bike week, and purchased a FLS sLim. Because it was bike week, you folks were inundated with folks, very hectic. But, it was a great time thanks to Teisha and Cara Lee. You folks gave me a great deal and even delivered the bike to my home in Illinois. Because of the this I will not hesitate to utilize your service and visit, even though it is a two hour ride for me. Again, thanks.

Greg
By: Gregory Folkers
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service: N/A
Finance and Insurance:
Accessories:
Parts: N/A

 
I would like to send A BIG THANKS to the employee who found a bag of t-shirts that my wife and I left behind on a picnic table. After spending a great afternoon at your dealership enjoying all the vendors and people watching we forgot our bag. Returning back the next day, we went to the front desk and we were very surprised to find that it was there with all the shirts in it. It is so nice to know that there are still good, honest people out there.
Thank you VERY much in making it a rally we will both talk about for years to come.

Jim & Kelly Thiel
By: Kelly Thiel
Overall Rating:
Purchase: N/A
Sales: N/A
Service: N/A
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories: N/A
Parts: N/A

 
Hello
I just wished to tell you how Much of a good experiance We had with your dealer. We have traveled lot across the us and canada on our Harleys. We are from Kentucky and ran across the Milwalkee ralley. Also my friend Alton and I both agree, this is the best dealership we ran across in a long time. Also the little ladie up front i beleive her name is Pat. What a Gem. She help us in so meny ways. The girls in your customer service dept also was tops. Any way thanks for the feeling that we belonged, even if we was from states away. Agian excellant.

Jay V Greene
270-763-2373
By: Jay V Greene
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase: N/A
Sales: N/A
Service: N/A
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories: N/A
Parts: N/A

 
I just wanted to say what a pleasure it was ordering from you over the Internet. Great prices, great service, and fast delivery. Danny in Internet sales made the whole experience easy and my product arrived within days. I will definitely keep Hal's HD in mind for future improvements to my bike!
By: kevin Futryk
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service: N/A
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories: N/A
Parts:

 
I bought my bike from Beth a few weeks ago. Since i have never road my own bike before, she made me feel so comfortable by answering all my questions and helping me find the perfect bike and helping me sign up for riders edge. It was an awesome experience that I will always remember. I'm now riding my bike and loving it! Every time I go to the Hals, I feel everyone is so friendly! But I want you to know how great Beth is! She really did a great job and really knows her stuff about bikes. Im recommending her to my friends as well, thanks, deanna
By: Deanna Hardrath
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service:
Finance and Insurance:
Accessories:
Parts:

 

-Anonymous
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service:
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories: N/A
Parts: N/A

 
Code-081019058849047775- Good sales. Good customer services. I will b back.
-Anonymous
Overall Rating:
Purchase: N/A
Sales: N/A
Service: N/A
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories: N/A
Parts: N/A

 
Beth and Jack handled our purchase very professionally, with no pressure whatsoever. It was like dealing with friends. We simply came into the dealership to look around, after driving past the dealership the day before. We wound up finishing up the paperwork and ringing that bell a couple hours later (the biggest delay was making the decision).

Even though Hal's is not the closest dealer to us, we will make the trip for purchases and rides.

Thanks to Hal's for making our experience, EXCELLENT!
By: Scott Reboletti
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service: N/A
Finance and Insurance:
Accessories: N/A
Parts: N/A

 
To the owner of Hal's Harley Davidson,

I had come into your dealership on 5-29-12 and purchased a 1997 Harley Davidson FLHTCI. I'm writing to let you know about my experience with your staff. First, I had been looking for my "Perfect Harley" for some time. I had looked on-line and found your dealersihp. I'd known about Hal's for many years, but due to my distance from your dealership I,ve never made it in. Your quanity and quality of motorcycles on-line for sale is fantastic. So, I decided to make the drive.
Imediatly after walking in the door I was greeted by Tom Krueger. I told him what I was looking for and then I asked if he had a "Peace Officers Special" in stock. I just wanted to see one in person. He asked if I'm a police officer and I said I am. (I am employed as a police officer with the Watertown Police Department, Watertown, WI. and have been for over 16 years). Tom told me he didn't have one in stock, but several days earlier the dealership had received a motorcylce in that was not on the floor for sale yet. He told me this may be what I'm looking for. Tom walked me back to the employee only work shop and showed me the 1997 FLHTCI. I was told it had not been inspected yet, but would be. As soon as I laid eyes on it, I knew I had finally found my "Perfect Harley". It was everything I was looking for and right in my price range. I made my decision on the spot and purchased the motorcycle. There was no pressure to purchase anything and in my opinion Tom went above and beyond assisting me. If he had not "heard me" in regards to what I was looking for, I never would have known or seen this motorcycle. He is very good at what he does and a great asset to your company!
Tom then introduced me to Jack Simpson who assisted me with financing. I had gone to a different Harley Davidson Delaership the past week where I had been pre-approved for financing. I had looked at what they had in stock and it didn't fit my needs. Jack took the time and walked me through the process of terminating that financing and transfering it over to Hal's. He even contacted the other dealership at my request so I could speak with them and expedite this process. He spent a good part of the afternoon working on getting everything in order so I could take possession. We also spent some time speaking about un-related matters to the motorcycle. Jack is very personable and I had a very good experience with him. While Jack worked on getting everything ready, I went shopping in the parts and motorclothes department.
From parts I beleive I met Zach. He walked me through everything I wanted and explained everything clearly. He is very knowlegable with everything we talked about. He arranged for the parts to be put on the motorcycle prior to me picking it up. Another great experience!
I then met Amber Jameson from the motorclothes dept. She introuced herself to me and showed me everything you have and was very helpful and knowlegable. I didn't purchase anything that day, but on 6-2-12 when I picked up the motorcycle I asked for her and assisted in all my clothing needs. Again there was no pressure to purchase anything and she was extremly helpful. She's just a sweetheart!
After all the financing matters were settled, and paperwork was signed, I was walked out by Jack. Before leaving, he told me I had to ring this bell near his office. I rang it and everyone in the dealership broke into applause! Staff and other customers. I was approached, congrulated, and shook hands by all staff I saw around me. It was actulally a very emotional moment for me. I held it in until I left. What an awsome experience! It felt like being welcomed into another family.
I picked up my motorcycle on 6-2-12 and Tom took the time to explaine everything about the motorcycle. A good hour if not more. At my request, Tom hung this bell on the motorcycle that is to bring good luck. Very nice! Again, I was congrulated by several dilefferent staff members. I made some other purchases and off I went.
It's employees that count. You can have a great product, but without great employees it really means nothing. My experience from start to finish was fantastic. Everyone was very welcoming, caring, and kind. I don't see that too often in my line of work, and espically in my personal life when people find out what I do for a living. Please thank everyone for this experience. It was really emotional and something I will never forget. You have a loyal customer.

Sincerly,
Doug Teuteberg


By: Douglas Teuteberg
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service:
Finance and Insurance:
Accessories:
Parts:

 
I have purchased many items from your store, I would like to see something for military discounts in your shopping area. I thought at one time you did this, I don't know if I have you confused with Milwaukee that does it all year. But on memorial day and Veterans day weekend there should be a discounts for military. For people who serve so we can enjoy our freedoms of riding anywhere anytime.
Thanks for listening
Scott Short 26 years Active Duty.
By: Scott Short
Overall Rating:
Purchase: N/A
Sales: N/A
Service: N/A
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories: N/A
Parts: N/A

 
This is my first Harley purchase! It was easy and very enjoyable! And I'm sure not my last from Hal's! Thanks to Kevin and Mike! The sales girls are great! Everybody spent the time to make feel very comfortable in my purchase!
By: Ty Hershberger
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service: N/A
Finance and Insurance:
Accessories: N/A
Parts: N/A

 
In the back of my mind I have wanted a Harley for about 30 years, but for one reason or another I have never owned a bike. On Febuary 4,2012 the wife an I decided to stop at Hal's H-D and look at bikes. When we brousing we were met by Beth Ann, I explained we were brousing and I realy have always like the Heritages. I look and sat on both 2012's that were there. Beth explained how a bike should fit the rider and the Heritages fit me well. We talked prices the whole time with my wife looking at me like I was crazy. My wife finnaly asked if I was serios about a bike and after explaining how much I would like a bike, and how by purchasing a Heritage she could ride confortably on the back. She also made a coment about a certain color that she really liked. After we left the dealership we did some more talking and she was still not keen on the idea. I talked to Beth a few times in the next week and half and finally decided to come in and actually talk more seriosly. By the time that I left I had purchased my new bike. Working with Beth was great, she made the purchase very relaxing, like know other sales person I have ever worked with. This past Monday I passed my Riders Edge class and on Tuesday passed my writen test at the DMV. I am now enjoying my bike and my wife is very happy about being able to ride on a Harley.
Thanks Beth
Keith Lauber
By: Keith Lauber
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service: N/A
Finance and Insurance:
Accessories:
Parts: N/A

 
Hey I just wanted to drop you a line and let you know what a great shop you have and thought you might like to see this; that is being posted on an online forum. It seems more often then not now days you only hear about the bad things that happen at the dealerships. http://www.cyclespot.com/forums/showthread.php?t=37577 Take care and keep up the great service.
By: Bobby J
Overall Rating:
Purchase: N/A
Sales: N/A
Service: N/A
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories: N/A
Parts: N/A

 
1/31/12- I bought an FLHTCUI from you in December through Eric Bacon. I wanted to let you know how much I appreciate all of Eric's hard work. He was professional, knowledgeable, and not at all pushy, well, maybe a little, but not in a bad way!!! He is a great salesman and I hope he continues to do well for you.
By: Steve T
Overall Rating:
Purchase:
Sales:
Service: N/A
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories: N/A
Parts: N/A

 
12/14/11- Hello, my name is Gary H. and I purchsed the 2007 pearl and black Softail Deluxe from you last St. Patty's Day.Prior to doing business with you, in the previous years of owning a Harley, we had at one time or another, done business with just about every dealer around here, all to our absolute dissatisfaction. There were a couple of occasions when I did bring in my previous bike and always went away quite happy and satisfied for the work you did. Thus when I got my settlement and decided to buy a newer bike, it was a no brainer where I intended to make my purchase. Since that time, you have not disappointed. I made the decision to store my bike at your dealership this winter. What I did not anticipate was the incredibly beautiful photo you took of my bike and the $75.00 gift certificate. Once again, you have exceeded my expectations of what a dealership should be like in the arena of good customer service and, great mechanics too! Thank you so much for being the excellent business you are!
By: Gary H
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service:
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories: N/A
Parts: N/A

 
11/29/11- Hey I just wanted to drop you a line and let you know what a great shop you have and thought you might like to see this; that is being posted on an online forum. It seems more often then not now days you only hear about the bad things that happen at the dealerships. http://www.cyclespot.com/forums/showthread.php?t=37577 Take care and keep up the great service. -Bobby
By: Bobbi 
Overall Rating:
Purchase: N/A
Sales: N/A
Service: N/A
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories: N/A
Parts: N/A

 
I won the 2008 xx custom Bobber @ the motorcycle show...working with me on obtaining my new bike was outstanding.
By: Clifton 
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service:
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories:
Parts: N/A

 
I only have good things to say about Hal's. I just recently purchased my first bike (January 31st), and I have to say the sales team is phenomenal. Everyone is so curtious, and knows exactly what they are talking about. It's great!!!
By: Anonymous 
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service:
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories: N/A
Parts:

 
A Friend & I stopped in,on our way to a Milwaukee Bucks game (2/20),and I found a very nice 105th anniversary t-shirt for only $6.25! Also,thanks for the outdoor thermometer-----when the weather finally gets nice,I will ride up and check out some of your clearance/events.....especially if you have a bikini bike wash! Very nice dealership.
By: Kevin 
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service: N/A
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories:
Parts: N/A

 
You guys are a great place to come and shop, no matter what, t-shirt or parts or even a new bike. The old store was nice but now you have bigger and better. The people that work at Hal's are great also very kind and helpful. Keep up the good work.
By: Sue 
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase: N/A
Sales: N/A
Service: N/A
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories:
Parts: N/A

 
Back in January 2009 my family and I visited the Harley Davidson museum. Afterwards, over a late lunch, my wife made the mistake of saying "well . . . " when the subject of a motorcycle came up. I took that as a cue to visit Hal's - which I did a few weeks later. Stepping into the dealership, surveying all the bikes - I realized that I knew next to nothing about motorcycles. After a few minutes, probably looking very lost, I was approached by a very friendly salesperson, Larry Rolfson. "I'm turning 60 years old very shortly, I've never ridden a motorcycle before, and . . . " - Larry finished my sentence . . . "and it's about time you did." With a huge smile from Larry, I knew that this could be a very interesting conversation . . . . After some more conversation, Larry suggested that I first take the Rider's Edge motorcycle course. I signed up right on the spot - the next available slot was in early June. The course was terrific, Dave was a very knowledgable instructor, good humor, and best of all, I passed! A few days later, Larry spent a great deal of time walking me through the steps of picking out a bike that would be perfect for this new motorcycle rider. My wife and daughter were part of the decision-making process - and they, too, thoroughly enjoyed the banter with Larry. A 2009 Sportster 1200XL was my choice! Later that day, at delivery of my new HD, and being a very green newbie, and being very nervous, Larry offered to drive the HD to my home. Gee, was I relieved! To me, Moorland Road represented all sorts of hazards - I didn't really want to test my skills at this point in time. "Trepidation" was my new word of the moment. In the 12 weeks I've owned it, I have been able to put on a bit over 900 miles (just riding to work, or going to the hardware store, or taking the long way home from work). Everytime I come into the dealership (of course, a guy needs to look good with some well-chosen HD clothing - and so does his wife!), I'm greeted with that wonderful smile of Larry's. The rest of the staff at Hal's treats me like I'm an old friend, or part of their family. Amazing! Kudos to Larry and the entire staff at Hal's HD! When I'm ready to trade up (my wife and I are already talking about it), we'll be back at Hal's. If it wasn't for Larry and his very sage advice, I'd still be dreaming . . .
By: Gene 
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service:
Finance and Insurance:
Accessories:
Parts:

 
Very impressed with the product and everything that Harley does.
By: Randy 
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service:
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories:
Parts:

 
I've purchased three bikes from Hals in the last 3 years, and have had nothing but excellent experiences during the entire process. It's lalmost like an extension of the family, and the people who work there are all clearly enthusiasts, not just employees. Great business practices overall, and honest, reliable, knowledgeable staff makes a solid business.
By: Douglas 
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service:
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories:
Parts:

 
I purchased my first motorcyle(XL883N) from Hal's in July of 2009. I have had nothing but fun while riding my bike everywhere. I have so far put 2800 miles on it and loving every mile. After looking at motorcycles for years I finally spoke to Mike in sales and the next thing I knew I was riding away from Hal's on my new Harley Davidson 883 Iron. Thanks Hal's! ~Eric Timm
By: Eric 
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service:
Finance and Insurance:
Accessories:
Parts:

 
Just wanted to pass along to you that both Pat and Adam are some of the best people to work with. I was very impressed with their customer service. Because of them I will be a return customer. Keep up the good work!! Thanks for everything Tom
By: Tom 
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase: N/A
Sales: N/A
Service:
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories: N/A
Parts: N/A

 
I am almost one year out from the purchase of my Nightster from Hal's and today I was a proud participant in the Ladie's ride from the dealership to the Harley Davidson Museum. Everyone at Hal's has been so incredibly supporting. It was obvious to all of us gals that we were riding for the best HD dealership possible, particularly because it is in Milwaukee, the home of HD! You all rock and I am certain my next bike will be purchased at Hal"s.
By: Anonymous 
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service:
Finance and Insurance:
Accessories:
Parts:

 
Today (Saturday, June 10),I called Service to change a flat tire on my '08 Road King at 1:30 PM. They got me right in and out the door with a new tire, same day with no complications. This is what I call service! It's why I take my business to Hal's. Pat in Service was great, and it was a team effort in the Service Department that got it done! Thanks, Guys, I owe ya one.
By: George 
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service:
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories:
Parts:

 
I have been a customer of Hal's since 2002 when I bought my first Harley. I now ride a 2004 V-Rod and I am stil in love with this bike. Hal's employees have always been very helpful when I ask for customizing assistance or in need of parts for routine maintenance.
By: Jim 
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service:
Finance and Insurance:
Accessories:
Parts:

 
This place make me proud to be a Harley owner! Where do I start? I was on a cross counrty tour, when of all places, Milwaukee Wi (home of the Harley) my 04 ultra Glide S. Eagle 103, went CRAZY! To many things to list, and we all know how Harley's can be..lol I ask around where and who I should take My bike to and three out of five people told me Hal's...Boy were they right. H.B. and his crew got the job done! I mean all the way down to the detail crew, I really don't care much for sales people because they always get me to buy something, like a new bike..lol. But even Caralee was awesome :) I could not have been happier with the service and the care of them knowing I was 1200 miles from home and just starting my tour..lol. If only my dealer out here had the staff that Hal's does, then I would buy my next bike from them but that won't happen. I PROMISE I will be flying to Milwaukee/New berlin to Hal's for my next bike, that's just how much I want to show what it ment to me. No talker here I make it happen. :) SO, again I want to say to the Hal's Crew and team..You guys and girl's have it right, for once I felt like maybe I am not just ANOTHER Harley owner. Thank you so much. YOU GUYS ROCK!!
By: Blackjack 
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase: N/A
Sales: N/A
Service:
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories: N/A
Parts:

 
I brought my bike in for new rear tire and brake pad replacement. Your tech Tony did an excellent job and in the process found a leak in the exhaust system that has been plaguing me since I bought the bike!! Tony was exceptional. So plan on seeing my smilling face around Hal's in the future.
By: Patrick 
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase: N/A
Sales: N/A
Service:
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories:
Parts:

 
I attended the men's Garage Party today (4/30). It was one of the best seminars I have attended anywhere, and definitely the best at a Harley dealer, ever. The presentation by Bert Baker of Baker transmissions was very informative, and well worth the time. The Progressive Suspension information was every bit as good as the Baker presentation, but the information from Harout and Adam about the speed shop services, was great. It answered almost all of the questions that I had wondered about for a long time regrading getting the most (reliable) performance possible out of a Twin Cam. Great Work by all the presenters and great planning by Dennis. (Lunch was good too!) Thanks!!
By: Doug 
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service:
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories:
Parts:

 
Above Expetations Again!! Hal's (Adam in service)Came through Again. We have all heard/read about Dealerships and there indifference to the customer and how they are just out to rip us off-and I'm sure there are dealerships out there that have done just that.That is why I feel that I need to give credit where credit is do. I can Say that if you do business with Hal's you can rest assured and have Faith that they will take care of you and your Machine.Long story short-Had a big bore up grade done a couple of years ago and with Adams help with what to expect from differant combinations of Cams,Heads,and compression-ect,ect,the only thing he left out was the Scare factor when the throttle was twisted!! Thankfully I have a back rest that kept me on the bike Lol.There speed shop was spot on when they set the bike up and no rip off !! Here I am with an engine noise 2 yrs.later which doesn't lend itself to thinking that there is any warranty (Lol!!) on the past work,of course not. Adam could have called and and explaned what went down and what the cost was going to be for repairs-which he did,But to my shock He also offered to help with the repairs-A Big Help!! Hal's didn't need to, they just wanted to- what a Class Act. Again Adam, Thanks,And I will continue to recommend your dealership as a great place to do business Dan H. Milwaukee
By: Dan 
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase: N/A
Sales: N/A
Service:
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories: N/A
Parts: N/A

 
Bought a Buell from Mike via eBay, what an increadable experience. He and all the staff at Hal's made our trip down to pick up the bike perfect. The store has Everything, They went out of their way to help. We WILL be comming back to buy maore bikes. Thanks Jeff & Rose
By: Jess 
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service:
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories:
Parts:

 
June 18 2011 Myself and 4 friends were in Milwaukee, for the Milwaukee 225, we visited several Harley Dealers. The help we received form the sales staff at Hal's was exceptional. I am a size 4x and the gal was extra helpful to find some shirts that would fit me. Maryann help me select a watch that I later ordered over the phone. The staff knew we were out of town and they made us feel welcome, like we were regular customers. Keep up the excellent customer relations. Thanks again Mike Winship
By: Mike 
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service: N/A
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories:
Parts: N/A

 
From the 1st time I walked into Hal's to purchase my Screamin' Eagle Roadglide, the entire staff of Hal's treated me like an old friend. They knew my name, what bike I had, and helped me with whatever need. Because of my excellent experiences at Hal's I have referred MANY friends and they have also been very satisfied with the service they receive. Whether you need parts, clothes or serivce, Adam, Wally, Chris, Bud, Amy, Dennis and H.B. will treat you right. NOTHING BUT THE BEST ! Thank you so much to the entire staff at Hal's! Dan D. in Milwaukee.
By: Anonymous 
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star
Purchase:
Sales:
Service:
Finance and Insurance:
Accessories:
Parts: